OK, let's cut the battery fanboy BS!

Status
Not open for further replies.

desk1%

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Mar 16, 2012
Laughlin, NV
I read a lot of conjecture on VV/VW devices, but I cannot find open source published technical documents. I'm an electrician and do not want to buy AW's based on fanboydom, I want hard technical data on the controller used. I find some threads that publish the max draw of the controller at 1 amp and others that seem to speculate that the battery needs to meet or exceed the amp rating of the controller, once again I want published technical data. Knowing how a majority of inverters, converters and rectifiers work I'm inclined to believe the 1 amp theory, but once again I'm skeptical of fanboy conjecture. As far as I know, any converter/rectifier will supply the declared voltage and cuttoff provided adequate/inadequate voltage. Am I missing something? Do ecig controllers function differently than any of the other DC devices I've installed in my electrical career?

zoiDman

My -0^10 = Nothing at All*
Supporting Member
ECF Veteran
Apr 16, 2010
So-Cal
I read a lot of conjecture on VV/VW devices, but I cannot find open source published technical documents. I'm an electrician and do not want to buy AW's based on fanboydom, I want hard technical data on the controller used. I find some threads that publish the max draw of the controller at 1 amp and others that seem to speculate that the battery needs to meet or exceed the amp rating of the controller, once again I want published technical data. Knowing how a majority of inverters, converters and rectifiers work I'm inclined to believe the 1 amp theory, but once again I'm skeptical of fanboy conjecture. As far as I know, any converter/rectifier will supply the declared voltage and cuttoff provided adequate/inadequate voltage. Am I missing something? Do ecig controllers function differently than any of the other DC devices I've installed in my electrical career?