Status
Not open for further replies.

Scottinboca

Vaping Master
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Oct 14, 2011
Planet Vapton
I have been vaping for a few months now and I started off like most with regular stick batteries. Now I use a VV Foxy Mod Box and an other VV mod box that was made from a friend for backup. I think I'm spoiled. I can't seem to get back to using my stick batteries. I'm always looking at different mods that look awesome and are quality, but they are one voltage or use different types of batteries to change voltage. My question is why would someone get a fixed volt device after using a variable voltage pv?

Retriever

Moved On
Nov 2, 2011
I guess it all depends on what you are satisfied with. I am looking into some vv devices and just haven't decided. I had a Provari for about a week but I think my technique wasn't quite right. I also needed a different juice with it. Oh well, live and learn. I may go back with another Provari, but am waiting to see what else comes out, if anything.

Sgt. Pepper

Vaping Master
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Jan 10, 2011
I just recently ordered a 5v box mod--I've had my provari for 10 months and love it. The reason I got it was essentially to use as a backup and when going out drinking adult beverages--just didn't want to take a chance of losing my provari (I've come close several times). The ego I have just doesn't do it for me anymore. The 5v box mod was gotten at a very reasonable price... while I don't want to lose it, I can afford to.

cheers,

Scottinboca

Vaping Master
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Oct 14, 2011
Planet Vapton
I'm just wondering how much they will cost and when they will be for sale. It seems like forever. The Kick is the perfect invention!!!!
Hopefully the evolv kick or something like it will soon be out. Then you can have variable power outputs with a 3.7 18650 mod!

Killjoy1

Ω Destroyer
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Aug 15, 2011
New Hampshire, US