The costs of running this huge site are paid for by ads. Please consider registering and becoming a Supporting Member for an ad-free experience. Thanks, ECF team.

One month smoke free today! Woooooo!

Discussion in 'New Members Forum' started by Whatsername, Dec 19, 2013.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Image has been removed.
URL has been removed.
Email address has been removed.
Media has been removed.
  1. Whatsername

Whatsername Senior Member ECF Veteran

Dec 19, 2013
    UT, USA
    Hey everyone, new to the forums- figured the one month mark is a good day to come out of lurking in the shadows here! I am so excited because I have not gone this long without smoking since high school! :oops: Well I graduated 20 years ago, so, yeah.

I actually started vaping 2 years ago, got myself a starter kit for Christmas (Elite 808) and was soon down to a couple of cigs a day. Got to where I had 2 days? I think at that time smoke free, then got kicked in the face by a terrible family tragedy and went back to smoking. I was smoking about half a pack or so a day of American Spirit yellows when I picked up vaping again a little over a month ago. Quickly down to 1 cig a day which I realized was mostly a psychological thing. Decided I didn't need that anymore and here I am!

So anyway, hello lovely people of ECF! I am happy to join you here!:)

2. Bill's Magic Vapor

Bill's Magic Vapor Vaping Master Verified Member ECF Veteran

Feb 8, 2013
    USA
    Congratulations to you and welcome!

Know the feeling. Surprised that it worked for me too. Long time heavy smoker...quit on a dime. I needed good gear, long battery life, decent juice delivery (topper) and strong juice at first. Vaping at 12 mg/ml a year later. Definitely love vaping, even more so as a hobby. Seems like I vape less now than I did at first. Love the shinny's. Great Journey. Love the trip. Best to you! Good Luck!

3. omyeyes

omyeyes Ultra Member ECF Veteran

Aug 31, 2013
    Las Vapors, NV