Overwhelmed by choices!

Status
Not open for further replies.

OR-DMBFAN

ECF Veteran
Sep 16, 2012
Oregon
Pretty new to vaping and really like it. Have only used "minis". My wife just got a starter kit from V4L and the cartos don't seem to last very long at all. I'm really pleased with the fact that I haven't smoked in 3 weeks now and am looking at different kinds of APVs and am trying to decide what model would work for me. Maybe a Lavatube? ProVari? Are they reliable? How long do batteries last? What would a good "starter" model be? I like the idea of variable voltage and the variety of flavors of juices. This website is great and I very much appreciate the info available here!

heater

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Sep 7, 2012
Broken Arrow Ok.
I'm new but i graduated from the minis to a eGo twist variable voltage. I have the 650 mah version and it lasts me about 8 hrs. (count on at least 6 hrs, on average). I use the Viva Nova on it and have been extremly happy with the set up.

edit they also make the 1000mah battery if you want larger i just have 2 650's because i like the size.

Last edited:

crxess

Grumpy Ole Man
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Sep 20, 2012
Williamsport Md
If your budget is wide open, people seem to love the provari.(out of my budget) If you prefer more reasonable investment try the EGO variable voltage. You will have to pay attention with any VV device to avoid damaging things.

Cartridges are a royal rip off as as to cost vs use. Clearomizers and tanks last way longer and many are rebuildable. Check out the Kanger T2, Vivi Nova's.

Battery life is all in how much you use it. Higher Mah batteries last longer between charges and take longer to charge.

SpicyMcHaggis

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Jun 14, 2012
Hamilton Ohio
Does "DMBFan" stand for Dave Matthews or Diamond Mind Baseball?