Please help a noob!

Status
Not open for further replies.

PStoppel

Apr 2, 2013
Dallas
Hey guys, I have been smoking for over 30 years, two packs of Camel lights and need to quit. I bought an X-hale o2 about a year ago and it was pathetic, I had to suck my face gaunt to get a bit of satisfaction and that would not last long as the battery would either die or the stuff in the filter part would end. I tried reading up on the new e-cigs and it's so complicated with so much foreign jargon, I need a simple explanation as to what I need. A friend of mine in the UK stopped smoking using a 'Vegas E-Cig. Also called the VGO2' but I cannot find it here in the USA, I need something similar that has the refillable cylinders. Can someone talk me through or suggest a similar product?

I am also a noob, and I'm sure you can get a lot of good advice on what to look for.

I will say though, I tried something similar to that X-hale o2 and absolutely hated it! When I got mine last week, I purchased an ego-c 650mAh battery and a stardust clearomizer. So far, I am loving it. I don't have to work hard to get the throat hit I'm used to (1.5 packs of camels a day).

I haven't heard of any vapor shops in your area, but I'll keep my eyes open. I would recommend going to a B&M shop to get someone to walk you through it and get you on a system that will be an easy transition for your specific wants.

The Ocelot

Psychopomp
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Aug 12, 2012
The Clock Barrens, Fillory
Hi and welcome! We can certainly give you recommendations to put a good set-up together, but unfortunately, most of up are so used to the vernacular we might unintentional fly over your head.

I apologize, I don't read text on-line very well, so I often miss things in posts. You liked your friend's device? What did you like about it? What size (approx.) was it? What did he use on top of the battery (what held the juice)?

PStoppel

Apr 2, 2013
Dallas