Please help me work out what RTA I want

Status
Not open for further replies.

Dunkhan

Feb 18, 2014
Berlin
Background:
I have been vaping for a few years, I have used Protank II up until now. I decided I should grab another one in case my current one breaks, only to find out they are discontinued and most sites don't stock them anymore. Although I did find sites that still have them, I feel like I am holding onto an old design for no real reason. So I did some research to find out what newer RTA might suit me. The trouble is there are too many. I have no experience with any of them and I think what people are looking for is so different from me it is hard to take anyone's suggestions.
I smoke MTL with relatively high ohms (2-3). My ecig is a nicotine delivery device to keep me off cigarettes, nothing more. I smoke a lot, like all day every day if I can. This is why it is so important that I stay off burning plant matter.

Don't want:
I do not care about big clouds, I do not care about flavour.
Actually I do care, I smoke with no flavourings, just VG and nicotine. Ideally I want an atomizer that delivers the minimum flavour so I cant taste any sweetness from the VG. This is not a big priority though.

Do want:
What I do care about is price. I want to be able to build my own coils and I want them to cost next to nothing. I also want the build process to be as simple and quick as possible. The ability to have multiple coil housings so I can build several it a time is also nice, as opposed to building directly into the atomizer. It would also be nice to have a design that maximizes the life of the coils so I don't have to rebuild as often. I don't know what factors contribute to this.

A question about wire: