Please help with TW Tornado Tank atty!

Status
Not open for further replies.

Hotwire

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Dec 20, 2010
England
I had same problem. Was caused by me drawing too hard and too fast. Janty reccomends a slow deep draw and then rest the unit for a minute or so after 6 draws.

Cleaning that worked for me.

Unscrew the atty and blow out the remaining liquid from the mouth end so it goes through the batty end.

flush several times with boiling water, even sit in in boiled (bolining will strip the paint) water for a few minutes. Stand on tissue battery thread end down overnight. Pop in a cart and take a few priming puffs (button not engaged) in the monring and then switch it on and puff away. Can sometimes take a quarter of a cart for burning taste to go away, but usually not.

The one main thing is that since I started drawing on the pv as janty reccomended to me I have not experienced the burning taste in 9 days now.

So clean the attys with boiled water (I used evian) let them dry well overnight and then vape using slower, deeper draws and rest the atty after 6 or 7 draws.

Works for me.

Hotwire

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Dec 20, 2010
England
It will work, don't worry.

Just to Clarify Janty (if you didn't know) were the original designers of the ego.

Honestly once you clean your attys in boiled mineral water and let them dry overnight - if you follow the 6 second or so, long and deep draw advice they should really not get that awful taste again. Also as soon as the tank cart is almost dry - refill it.

Never try to vape on a dry atty (I both drawed to hard and fast on mine and when cart was dry, took it out and vaped off the bare cone for 5 hits so as not to waste juice! Do not do that....)

Don't worry, these attys were built to last which is why - Janty at least - give a 6 month warranty. I have had mine for 5 weeks now and the TAWA one has been cleaned with hot h2o twice, boiled for 2 mins once and still vapes like new.