problems with mesh coils .15 in vape pen 22

Status
Not open for further replies.

3duard0

May 24, 2019
hi guys, i've been using the vape pen 22 for almost two months with .3 coils, and i didn't have any problem, but now i bought some mesh coils of .15 ohms and my vape doesn't seems to work with it, it just let me vape for two seconds and then it stops heating the coil, and sometimes it even doesn't heat the coil, it just blinks the led 4 times, idk if my vape is not working or if the resistance is too low, maybe one of you can solve my doubt. thanks.

Izan

Vaping Master
ECF Veteran
Jul 1, 2012
Mallorca, Spain
hi guys, i've been using the vape pen 22 for almost two months with .3 coils, and i didn't have any problem, but now i bought some mesh coils of .15 ohms and my vape doesn't seems to work with it, it just let me vape for two seconds and then it stops heating the coil, and sometimes it even doesn't heat the coil, it just blinks the led 4 times, idk if my vape is not working or if the resistance is too low, maybe one of you can solve my doubt. thanks.

Hi and welcome,

Do you have a back up device you can use so that you will NOT smoke?
Is the battery fully charged?
Do you have a local vape shop you could visit?

According to SMOK: "The large number of thin films formed in the porous has greatly improved the free energy of the surface. "

Cheers
I

Last edited:

Punk In Drublic

Vaping Master
ECF Veteran
Aug 28, 2018
Toronto, ON
Smok advertises two compatible 0.15 ohm coils for the Pen 22. Being a fixed voltage device at 3.7 volts a 0.15 ohm coil would draw ~25 amps at 90+ watts. In comparison the 0.3 ohm coil would be ~12.5 amps at 45 watts.

Drawing 25+ amps is way too high for a device with an unknown battery regardless of what safety measures have been implemented. As others have suggested, stick with the 0.3 ohms coil

BrotherBob

ECF Guru
ECF Veteran
Dec 24, 2014
Sunnyvale,CA,USA
Welcome and glad you joined.