The costs of running this huge site are paid for by ads. Please consider registering and becoming a Supporting Member for an ad-free experience. Thanks, ECF team.

Quandary on which kind of tank to buy...

Discussion in 'Carto Tanks' started by jjordan, Apr 17, 2014.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Image has been removed.
URL has been removed.
Email address has been removed.
Media has been removed.
  1. jjordan

jjordan Super Member Verified Member ECF Veteran

Mar 5, 2014
    Fairbury, Nebraska
    I am looking at fast tech.com's website and I'm fairly new to vaping. I own 1. MVP 2.0 shine 1. Vamo v5 8. Smoktech VV and 2. Generic 650mAh batteries. My question for you more experienced vapers out there would a bottom coil system work better for me because with the tanks I currently own I keep getting a burnt tire taste except for the tank that came with my MVP shine and it is a bottom coil tank and I love the flavor and amount of vapor I get with it. Any help or suggestions would be greatly appreciated. Thanks in advance. :)

2. Pocha

Pocha Super Member Verified Member ECF Veteran

I never got clearos to work consistently for me...bad hits, leaking/flooding. I never was interested enough to build coils so I just went with carto tanks and have been very satisfied. They're not perfect but they are more CONSISTENT and generally provide better flavor than clearos. A good beginner carto tank is this one:

SMOKTech Pyrex DCTank Glass DCTank

They also make a 3.5ml "slim" version.

They key to easy refilling is to use one of these:

Chrome DCT Refilling Drip Tip

http://bigdaddyvapor.com/index.php?main_page=product_info&products_id=52

Just my $.02. Good luck.

3. Baditude

Baditude ECF Guru ECF Veteran

Apr 8, 2012
    Ridgeway, Ohio
    :thumb: +1 on the cartotank.