Question abou the Volcano tankomizer and 510 atomizers

Status
Not open for further replies.

Amberina

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Sep 6, 2013
Las Vegas, NV
I am still pretty new to all of this. I have been looking through all of the threads to try to find an answer but I have not found it, so I thought I would go ahead and just ask.
So here it is:
I have the Volcano Inferno set up. I was wanting something to drip with so I could try out/sample new liquids more easily. I went to Volcano and asked them what they recommended and they told me to get the tankomizer. So, I bought one. It works for what I need it for but I was wanting to buy a few more to have on hand. I would like to try another brand/ vendor because I don't want to be limited to only Volcano products. I have gone on several vendors' websites and they all have them listed with different ohms.
My Question:
How many ohms does the tankomizer have and/ or which should I buy to use on my Inferno?
I know that it has 510 threading and I also have a 510 to eGo adapter.(I know this have nothing to do with ohms but I just wanted to list any info that I had)
What should I buy?

Also, I know the Inferno is not the best thing to use, but it did help me quit smoking. The more I read on ECF, the more I want to save for a Provari or a Provari mini. Are they pretty easy to use? The reason I bought the Inferno was because it was such a simple device. Will I have problems with the Provari if I am not very mechanically inclined??

Thanks in advance for all of your replies. I love ECF and am so happy that I found this site!! You all have kept me motivated to stay away from cigarettes!! Thank you!!

Joules_Verne

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Jul 18, 2013
SW France
Hi Amberina,