Question about fiddling my thingie...

Status
Not open for further replies.

Anarchy84

Jun 4, 2014
Milwaukee, WI
I have two different IBTanked setups - one 19mm and one 22mm. For several months I was an absolute pro at 'fiddling my thingie' to prime cartos, but two out of the last three cartos I've primed this way ended up hopelessly flooded. Tried blowing out excess liquid numerous times but after a few draws it would be flooded again. Not sure why I'm having issues after doing this successfully a dozen or so times, but I have a question:

How do I know when to stop fiddling my thingie to avoid flooding? It seems to me that there's no golden number of times to fiddle before it's primed. I usually fiddle until I see a tiny drop of e-liquid come out of the 510 connector resting in the bottom of the thingie. Sometimes that happens after screwing the lid on 6 times, other times it happens after screwing it on 9 or 10 times. When should I stop to make sure it's perfectly primed but NOT flooded?

Also, do you recommend pausing between fiddles to let the e-liquid absorb, or do you fiddle continuously?

FYI I'm using dual punch Boge cartos (LR and SR) with 100% VG liquid that has been thinned for use in a tank. Same cartos / e-liquid I've successfully fiddled numerous times before.

Last edited:

Anarchy84

Jun 4, 2014
Milwaukee, WI
I've always found the smack yo mama type of fillers to be horrid, at best, compared to a little refilling tool I got from valley Vapes. Good luck! I don't where else to find what I have, but it's stupid simple. I can take a photo, once home, if you like.

Sent from my Nexus 7 using Tapatalk

I've got a tank tool from IBTanked to refill with. That's the easy part. My concern is with priming a fresh carto. :)

OCD

Unregistered Supplier
ECF Veteran
Jan 13, 2012
California, Kern
www.ibtanked.com