Question about nicotine strength in e-liquids

Status
Not open for further replies.
either get some 0 nic or 6ml nic juice of the same type, and mix them in proportion to cut the nic. I make my own now, after 3 weeks vaping, and make morning, all day, and night blends (high, then medium, then low for night time while I am chain vaping). I use a 36mg as my starter, then cut it anywhere from 3-18mg for final use. Make sure to get a nic testing kit when making your own (ebay or google it), so you know what you are smoking, and you didn't mess it up.

Revealed

ECF Veteran
Jan 26, 2012
Orange County, CA
I've been smoking a pack or more of Camel Lights a day for almost 17 years. I started on 18mg/ml and it did absolutely nothing for me. I'm now vaping a mix of 36 and 18 so I'm getting about 27mg/ml give or take and that seems to be my sweet spot for now anyway.
Thanks for your input kumquat, I appreciate it :) When we first received our initial order of starter kit, a few e-liquids, pre-filled cartos and atomizer, my wife was complaining that it was too harsh for her. I just spoke to her about how she felt about going down a level to the 18mg and she said that she is now fine with the 24mg turkish blend.

Semiretired

Vaping Master
ECF Veteran
Sep 24, 2011
Middle Georgia
A lot of us start at a lower nic (18mg for me) and then later bump it up to get off the analogs and then later again bump it down to reduce the nic intake or because their new equipment drove them down. Myself, I bumped it up from the 18mg during the day (above 24mg), but use the 18mg at night to sleep better. This changing around is what got me into DIY mixing...

kumquat

ECF Veteran
Jul 6, 2011
USA