The costs of running this huge site are paid for by ads. Please consider registering and becoming a Supporting Member for an ad-free experience. Thanks, ECF team.

Question about Smok Baby Beast coils

Discussion in 'Tanks, clearomizers and drop-in coils' started by Dana A, Feb 8, 2018.

Image has been removed.
URL has been removed.
Email address has been removed.
Media has been removed.
  1. Dana A

Dana A Ultra Member Verified Member ECF Veteran

Feb 25, 2012
    Iowa
    I am new to this tank and drop in coils all together. Till now I had been using Genesis style tanks and rebuilding them myself for like the last 3 or 4 years. Anyway I had been using a .15 ohm single hole duel coil that was installed in the tank when it came. It was working great for 3 or 4 days at around 40 watts (sweet spot) with some DIY strawberry eliquid. I wanted to change flavors so I took the coil out and put it in a small plastic container to keep it from drying out so I could use it again for Strawberry later. It sat that way for maybe 3 days until I wanted to go back to strawberry so I cleaned the tank out and reinstalled the coil I had been storing. Now I have to run it at 80 watts to get the same amount of vaper it used to give me at 40 watts and it has hardly any flavor now no matter what wattage I run it at. The resistance says 0.152 and it before I changed it used to say 0.145 so a tiny bit of a change in res but not enough for that to be the problem I wouldn't think. Theoretically thinking on my part since the coil was still dripping wet when I put it back in the tank it should still work the same as before I changed it. Does anyone else store and reuse these coils like I did and if so have you had a similar problem? This is driving me crazy! If this is how it's going to be I would need like 10 tanks in order to not waste coils by storing them. Thanks in advance for any help I get:) I will check back in a little while

• Like Like x 1
  2. Eskie