Question about the classic pen usb pass through...

Status
Not open for further replies.

ZambucaLu

ECF Guru
Supporting Member
ECF Veteran
Nov 23, 2008
Central NY, USA
Will the puresmoker classic pen USB pass through work on a DSE 801? is a DSE 801 considered a classic pen style e-cig?

I really want a pass through and Ive heard great things about puresmoker and Im still new to all the e-cig stuff. I hope someone can help. Thanks :)

I have used both the 801 and the RN penstyle. All the parts were interchangeable and worked on all my usb passthroughs. I know they often refer to the penstyle as "the classic". Whether they actually mean the 801 or the RN....I have no idea.

Hope that helped some.

Lu

macpanda

ECF Veteran
Feb 20, 2009
Geneva, IL
www.macpanda.com
I have used both the 801 and the RN penstyle. All the parts were interchangeable and worked on all my usb passthroughs. I know they often refer to the penstyle as "the classic". Whether they actually mean the 801 or the RN....I have no idea.

Hope that helped some.

Lu

Thanks. I think im gonna order it and see if it works. If it doesnt Ill just have another excuse to buy another e-cig :) Ive heard good things about the RN's

Curtis

ECF Veteran
Jan 23, 2009
Nashville, TN

Hope that helped some.

Lu

It helped me. I've got Penstyles coming from David (soon I hope) and Spare Parts and Passthroughs coming from Steve. (Batteries but no chargers). I never thought twice about whether those pieces would be interchangeable. Whew! Thanks again Lu.

Curtis

ECF Veteran
Jan 23, 2009
Nashville, TN
Just got my Penstyle USB passthrough! I plugged it up to my Powerbook and took a drag, but I wasn't getting any vapor. I tried another USB port... Nothing. So, I plugged it into the desktop's USB and got a great hit. It wasn't like a cigarette of course, but it was pretty darn close. I'm a happy vaper. Thanks Puresmoker and Thank you E-cigarette-forum.com.:thumbs:

Cellmeister

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Jan 3, 2009