Question about the Smok TPriv 220w

Status
Not open for further replies.

newbieishvaper

Apr 19, 2018
Alright, hopefully this makes sense. I’m still kind of new to vaping, and just purchased this kit after only having kangertechs. Everything was fine, and we got new juice, my man by one hit wonder. It tasted fantastic! My coil started burning out, so I put a new one in. After about a day or so it started tasting burnt every couple hits. I thought maybe I didn’t prime it properly, or jumped up the wattage too quickly with a new coil. My fiancé laughed and said I just vape too much.

So, I put a new coil in. Oh, they are the coils that come preninstalled in the vape. The .4 ones. So, one night I was looking around and reading stuff. I ended up reading the one hit wonder bottle and it says “only for use in devices with heat less than 400 Celsius. So I went into my mode and switched from watt to temp to look at it. I don’t think I changed any settings and left it as is because I got confused and closed out. It stayed on temp mode and the next time I hit it, it took a small hit, then flashed red and cut me off. It said something on the screen but I didn’t have time to read it. I switched back to watt mode after that and it hasn’t flashed red, however it doesn’t taste the same and still tastes burnt every few hits, more so if I chain vape like 3-4 puffs in a row.

Did I do something wrong? Or am I just burning through coils in a day or so? (I don’t smoke THAT much and haven’t had this issue in the past. I’ve had this mod for about 3 months now)

• Optimistic
Reactions: stols001

Baditude

ECF Guru
ECF Veteran
Apr 8, 2012
Ridgeway, Ohio
It sounds like you could be getting dry hits, or getting close to burning your wicks, by either chain vaping or using too high of a wattage for the coils you are using. You didn't say what wattage setting you are using or what wattage range your coils are supposed to be used at.