Questions for different smoking habits

Status
Not open for further replies.

checkyoursixx

Jan 3, 2009
DFW, TX
First off I am new to the whole e-cig concept. After seeing the "evidently shameful 'smoking everywhere'" kiosk in the mall I have been interested and researching e-cigs. Unlike a lot of users of e-cigs I do not smoke cigarettes at all. I am a very big cigar/pipe/hookah smoker. I do not inhale cigars but I do hookah's every few drags. Basically I smoke for the taste and silly as it sounds...the smoke. I enjoy puffing out smoke and making smoke rings.

As I have been researching the whole e-cig concept I find that the users of e-cigs are just as passionate about e-cigs as hookah or cigar smokers are about their methods to the madness. I can already tell if I get into e-cigs I will be passionate about them as I am about hookah & cigars. My main reason for being interested is they seem to offer the 2 main things I love plus the fact of no mess and the ability to smoke them almost anywhere.

I am curious if someone could give me some tips on a certain brand of e-cig that might be able to meet my needs. It seems brands like njoy and obviously smoking everywhere are frowned upon, but brands like Crown 7, PureSmoker, and the screwdriver are given the thumbs up. I would be interested in a reliable brand that is relatively small and would provide large amounts of smoke. Again, I am not a smoker so I do not care about how hard they "hit." I would be getting the 0mg carts/juice anyway. My main enjoyment would be lots of vapor and some good flavors. Obviously I do want something that would be reliable as well.

Also, can someone explain what basic maintenance is required to "upkeep" your e-cig for constant enjoyment?

slianfoxob

ECF Veteran
Dec 2, 2008
Bethlehem, PA
Check -