Quick (or permanent?) cure for the dreaded dry throat/tongue!

Status
Not open for further replies.

brickfollett

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Oct 25, 2013
Washington
Let me start off my saying I majored in psychology at EWU. That by no means makes me an expert on anything I'm about to say, but hey, lets give it a shot.
I recall remembering something in class about dehydration. Your body maintains a certain balance of chemicals etc within your bloodstream, and drinking water doesn't necessarily restore your bodies needs (not nutritional mind you). I believe it comes down to electrolytes.

Behold the solution, Gatorade! I bought a couple 64 oz bottles of it from the grocery store and first of all, its cheap! Something like 2 bucks a bottle or less? Not too shabby. I've only been using it for an hour or so in conjunction with vaping, and we all know how much vaping dehydrates us.

Anytime my mouth or throat feel a little uncomfortable, I take a little swig and I'm good to go. And I assume I'm properly hydrating my body as well, so that way I don't have to go through tons and tons of water.

In the meantime, I'm trying to pin it down on pg or vg. Strangely, it seems like the vg causes my dry throat, but I'm not entirely sure at the moment. I switched from 80vg/20pg to 60vg/20pg and it seems better.

TOTALLY give the gatorade a shot!!!

riseabovethestorm

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Oct 22, 2013
Grayling, MI, USA
www.kalkaskamma.com