Random burn throat hits with ccell ceramic (vaporesso)

Status
Not open for further replies.

Berv

May 27, 2017
Hi guys. I am new to vaping and so far i have enjoyed it but recently i have had this problem with random burning hits. I am using vaporesso target mini with a ceramic ccell 0.6ohm. The burning sensation only occurs when using nicotine liquids. I tried different % nicotine liquids and different brands as well the random burning hits occur on all of them. I "cleaned" the coil to the best of my ability but it still occurs. Id hate to stick to non nicotine liquids just cause of this. Any ideas ?

Last edited:

Thompsonhunt

Apr 2, 2014
Chandler, AZ
Could be heating up too much, juice needs to absorb into cotton and if you take frequent, hot hits it'll dry out. The trick is to figure out the right balance for how much you vape. Air control plays a role as well as the power. My cleto 120 I set to 96watts, or around there since if I set it higher than 100w generally I'll get dry hit with my air settings and how frequently I vape.

Sent from my SM-G920T using Tapatalk

Berv

May 27, 2017
Could be heating up too much, juice needs to absorb into cotton and if you take frequent, hot hits it'll dry out. The trick is to figure out the right balance for how much you vape. Air control plays a role as well as the power. My cleto 120 I set to 96watts, or around there since if I set it higher than 100w generally I'll get dry hit with my air settings and how frequently I vape.

Sent from my SM-G920T using Tapatalk
The airflow is open all the way and its completely random sometimes i can chainvape it and no bad hits and other times from the very first puff it burns.
Also i try to vape around 20 ish wats so i doubt the power is too much for a 0.6 ohms.

Berv

May 27, 2017
I don't know how ccell works but if you suffer when you use Nicotine instead of zero, maybe that's relevant? Have you vaped with Nicotine before?