Recommend a new tank for me to try.

Status
Not open for further replies.

Snicks

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
May 7, 2013
Riverside, CA
So I have been vaping for nearly 5 years now. I've played around with everything. used to build my own coils and all that jazz. After a couple of years I decided I just want a good tank with an easily obtained and cheap cost coil that I can just replace as needed.

That led me to the Tobecco Super Tank and I have been using it daily for a very long time. These tanks are built like a tank. Never an issue ever. I own three super tanks and use aspire nautilus coils in it. I always thought this was about the best I would get...until I had to buy a mod while away on vacation and it came with the SMOK TFV8 Big Baby.

This tank has amazing flavor. I mean just amazing but it only lasts a week before the flavor dies off and I need to change the coil. When I used the Super Tank/Nautilus coil combo the coil would last about a month. Sure flavor died off towards the end but it was not too bad. I find that the SMOK coils once the flavor starts to go down that it just tastes like crap so I change coils weekly.

The other thing I hate is how SMOK has the hinge top. It opens in my pocket all the damn time and once that happens it leaks everywhere. I hate the hinged top. That said; this tank and coil is so good when it comes to flavor. I have a hard time going back to the Super Tank now.

So I want a tank that holds a minimum of 5ml and has a great coil that is sub ohm and fairly priced in packs of 4-5 per carton.

Can anyone recommend a super flavorful tank/coil combo? I think it would have to be a somewhat mainstream popular tank coil system so buying additional coils will not be any issue. Oh and I love airflow. My vents are always fully open.