Status
Not open for further replies.

xanderxman

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Aug 10, 2012
Ptown, VA
I am looking for my first rba. I have decided to take the plunge. I was looking at the AGA initially but I can't find it in stock anywhere I look. I am ready to order now. What other RBAs are out there similar to the AGA?

What I am looking for is something in the 3 - 5 ml capacity range that can be rebuilt with SS mesh and kanthal. I am using a ProVari so I would like something that compliments it but that is not a must. I would like to stay under $100 but would prefer under $50 if possible. I know this probably means a clone but I am fine with that right now. I want to see if I can build a proper wick/coil first before dropping more than $100 on an rba.

I am ready to buy now so I would prefer not to have to wait on a list but am willing to do so if necessary.

I am new to RBAs so I don't have any idea what else is out there. I am obviously aware of the more expensive RBAs but I would like to test out a less expensive version first to see if I am rba material.

peacepipe

ECF Veteran
Mar 9, 2012
chicago
I'm new to the whole RBA thing too. Not by choice, but because EVERY ATOMIZER IN THE WHOLE UNIVERSE IS COMPLETE CRAP!!! Whew sorry had to get that out of the way. So, what I'm doing now may be of some interest to you, I'm starting out with rebuilding my Vivi nova heads (who cares if I break them)

Then I'm going to order a dripping RBA and practice on that, because without the tank there is one less thing to worry about, namely the wicking materiel needed to fight gravity, and if you go with the ss mesh you need to be concerned with some conductivity issues.

That's my evolution into the whole thing; Vivi > Dripping RBA > Genesis Tank!

xanderxman

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Aug 10, 2012
Ptown, VA