REGULATED DEVICE is CHINA TAKING OVER again?

Status
Not open for further replies.

ej1024

ECF Veteran
Mar 24, 2014
usa
Hi guys I have been vaping for the past 2 years I have seen how the vaping community exploded,I own a SEVEN 30 regulated beast,and a CANA MOD 30 watts, all china..
Same guys that created those mods mentioned above are currently producing 50 watts and a 100 watts regulated mods,do you guys see china taking over the regulated devices again?
And do you guys see ur self quitting mech/unregulated mods?

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk

Nytebreed

ECF Veteran
Mar 10, 2010
Boston, MA USA
Considering the E-Cig was invented by a physician in China...not surprised.
Plus less overhead and govt. restrictions makes for an easier time developing and manufacturing.

I don't think Mech's are going anywhere any time soon, but I think that they will become more of a nice thing and less of a performance thing since the tech is only going to improve.

Baditude

ECF Guru
ECF Veteran
Apr 8, 2012
Ridgeway, Ohio
I don't see China taking over the mod market except for the low end entry level where they have always held an advantage. The Chinese business philosophy has always been to make mods cheap so that they can be purchased cheap. But should they break, have them buy another. To heck with repair services or a warranty worth some salt. China may have the electronics for the DNA chip, but if the body shell falls apart with the first drop it becomes an expensive paperweight.

At some point in time customers become tired of repeatingly replacing cheap mods which fall apart or just stop working. There will always be a place for higher end mods from manufacturers who provide a better built model, customer service, repair availability, and a great warranty. A concept which China can't compete with.

For example, Provape has announced they are coming out with another high end PV this year.

There's a niche for every level and style of vaping.

Last edited:

bluecat