Reo noob here, just got myself a mini.

Status
Not open for further replies.

johnnydotexe

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Feb 19, 2011
Springfield, MO
So after deciding that I wanted to part with my Omega(awesome mod) due to arthritis and probably carpal tunnel in my hands, I needed to figure out what mod to get next.

-I go through substantially more liquid with clearos, and WAY more on my MAP tank.

-I enjoy dripping, but hate carrying around the bottle and stopping to drip. I also use maybe 1.5-2ml a day when dripping.

First thing that came to mind was a Reo, but couldn't find any Grandes in the EC classifieds. After some thought, I figured I'd just get a mini to see how I like it and then maybe trade it towards a Grande later on down the road. I prefer the 18650s over the 14500s for obvious reasons...vape for several days without rotating batteries. Kinda hard to give that up, ya know?

Ended up trading my Omega + MAP tank + pair of batteries for a green/silver mini + 3 bottles + pair of AW IMRs. Been vaping on this thing non-stop since I opened the package earlier. It's quite nice, there's a bit of a learning curve with the "know when to squonk, know how much to squonk" but I'm learning quickly. In the 6+ hours I've been vaping on this thing(quite heavily), I've used about 1.5ml which is great compared to what I went through on the tank and clearos.

A question came to mind though. I noticed that they recommend the AW IMR 14500s for the mini, but aren't those un-protected? That seems to go against the advice of many vapers, and this forum. What's up with that?

Also, do I need those two magnetic discs for the battery? So far the only thing I notice them doing is limiting the amount of downward travel on the button...it'll still fire with or without those discs. Seems like they could get hung up in that hole and if bounced around enough create a bridge between the contact and the battery without the button being pressed.

Last edited:

Mudflap

Vaping Master