Not open for further replies.

the_vape_nerd

Ultra Member
Supporting Member
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Jun 20, 2011
New Orleans, LA
I've been vaping on 2 reo grands I've had since around 2012 or 2013. Both are now having some trouble. I believe it is the firing pin on them and I'm going to send them in for repair.

However, I just noticed the p67 on the website. Is this a new Reo model? What makes it different from the original Grand? Does anyone have a review? I cannot watch videos so a written review would help. I'm thinking about getting one but quite honestly, I don't build sub ohm coils, don't need a LP Reo and am happy with the performance of an RM2, single coil at about 1.2 ohms.

If I were to get an additional new Reo what would everyone recommend? I really like the ease of rewicking and recoiling the RM2 and have no plans to get any new atty.

Thanks in advance for your help.

SteamStack

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Aug 7, 2014
Macomb, MI, USA
Big difference between the old and new is the side fire and ability to use 22-24mm rba's without over hang.. and being able to use flat top batteries. Also round sides.. matches the shape of the 2015 woodvils.

Now does your current reos have the newer gold contact,spring and adjustable stainless steel 510?

Yes you can upgrade all that on them but if there heavily worn ya may just want to grab new grands.. Though there's prob only a few standard model grands left.

Can go with a lp model but the rm2 won't look as good on it.

JC Okie

REOnaut
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Jul 2, 2010
Tulsa, OK
I've been vaping on 2 reo grands I've had since around 2012 or 2013. Both are now having some trouble. I believe it is the firing pin on them and I'm going to send them in for repair.