Seeking new store with insured shipments?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Tristin

May 26, 2016
Brooklyn, NY
I have been vaping for 5 years now and using the same online store here in NY. Not going to mention their name as overall the service has been very good. The one issue I don't like is that when a shipment gets lost in the mail I get left holding the bag. Out of the 30 plus times I have ordered from them this has only happened twice. The first time I lost $55 bucks, that was a few years ago. Just this week a $100 shipment got lost in the mail. This is frustrating as I'm not made of money. I Know it's not the stores fault that the post office lost the package so I have no ill feeling towards the store. With that said If I order something on Amazon and the post office looses it I get a replacement shipped out that day. In fact this is how most online retailers that I deal with work. But for whatever reason vaping stores seem to play by different rules. Perhaps because they are small businesses and can't afford it, I don't know.

In anycase my question is simple, is there any stores out there that cover lost shipments in their shipping price? I'm looking for an all in one place where I can get juice, wicks, tanks, batteries, ect. I use the cutie single coil tanks and wicks but would consider switching to a comparable tank if it means piece of mind. So any suggestions?

Racehorse

ECF Guru
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Jul 12, 2012
USA midwest
The one issue I don't like is that when a shipment gets lost in the mail I get left holding the bag.

Never heard of this, nor had it happen, in 4 years of vaping.

The times I did have a package get lost, the vendor filed with USPS, while sending me, their customer, my order the 2nd time around.

Even Ebay requires that sellers be responsible for packages until the buyer receives them.

NO WAY no how would I be dealing with a vendor and be "out" $150. Never heard of anything like this.

Reactions: Tagi

Tristin