• This forum has been archived

If you'd like to post a thread, post it here instead!

View Forum

Semi-noob tours Brick and Mortar stores

Status
Not open for further replies.
For what it's worth, last Saturday I went on a little pilgrimage to Vapor Den in Berkeley, and Tasty Vapor in Oakland. I thought I'd write up my impressions in case it helps someone.

I've been vaping for a few months now, first on disposables, then a Blu pack, and recently got a nice 650 mAh Ego 510 setup. So I was looking for some 510 cartridges, maybe some cartomizers, and most importantly, some juices to try.

VaporDen was first. It's a tiny place, but they seem to have it all: hardware, juice, etc. So very convenient for Berkeley fols and nearby. However, the guy didn't show up until 1:30PM (posted opening time was 11AM! but luckily I arrived at 1:20), and he seemed annoyed to actually have customers. Prices seemed a little steep, but honestly I didn't look at much. I didn't try any juice, just bought some blank 510 cartridges and then headed south.

Tasty Vapor was great: spacious and inviting, everything on display, prices were good, and the people were incredibly helpful and patient. Only a limited set of juices to taste, but he let me sniff anything I wanted. I peeked into the mix room and it looked like a good lab should: clean, organized, professional. Many juices were custom-mixed on the spot (for other customers, I just bought a couple samples and some carts). Several regular customers came and went while I was there, and obviously loved the place. Recommended!

I bought a couple samples, and I LOVE that their juices are mixed locally by people who care about what they are doing. But I'm still looking for a flavor I like, and I'm starting to think that PG is not for me (and Tasty Vapor only uses a PG base, apparently). But that's a separate thread.

Now if only a vape shop would open in SF...

nervewreckincali

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Jul 30, 2010
Hayward, CA