Senior member brand new to RDAs, rebuilding, etc. need help

Status
Not open for further replies.

Spaz 730

ECF Veteran
Dec 13, 2015
Croton, NY
I have three Mods currently: An I-stick TC 60Watt with a Herakles tank, a Kangertech subox mini, and an E-Vic VT 60Watt. I'm looking to learn how to build my own atomizers, wicks, coils,etc. I'm not at all into cloud chasing because I'm a newbie and I've read articles on how dangerous sub-ohm devices can become if you don't know what you're doing. Any sites, videos, tanks, etc. that you guys can recommend for someone brand new to all this? I appreciate all suggestions and recommendations from those who have already been there. Thanks, and vape on!!!

uBerNoob

ECF Veteran
Sep 22, 2009
I'm also a senior member new to sub-ohm vaping. Like you, I'm not a cloud chaser but more so looking for a good experience. I bought the Aromamizer RDTA (6ml) a few days ago and I'm using it on my Evic VT. I've tried a bunch of different builds but the best experience came from my current build. I'm running vertical claptons (26/32 kanthal) with 5 wraps that ohm out at .32. 35 Watts is my sweet spot. Flavor is the best I've ever tasted. I've been vaping the same juice for about 5 years and it's never tasted half this good. Vapor production isn't competition level but I don't want to be a human fog machine so it works for me.

I recommend the Aromamizer RDTA but there is a new tank in town (Geekvape Griffin) which I just placed an order for. If you pick up an Aromamizer or something similar, this is the tutorial I used to learn how to build with

Reactions: Spaz 730

Spaz 730

ECF Veteran
Dec 13, 2015
Croton, NY