Slowly Losing the ability to vape

Status
Not open for further replies.

JamesCox93

Jul 13, 2015
Charlotte, NC
I have been vaping for about 6 months and I am a dripper. Lately vaping has become harder for me in the aspect that i cannot vape without coughing. unlike other threads this cough has developed and I'm not new to vaping. All my liquids are harsh as hell and i cant rip them like normal without awful coughs. I had been nearly comp level before this.

My equipment for everyday is IPV4 with Turbo SS RDA. I have also tried my tugboat V2 w/ comp cap and mutation v4. Same results. Several coil builds. Nano Dragon, bad. Nichrome micros, worse, Marcos best but still bad.

Liquids were South9Vapes Ceral .4mg and Seduce juice Jezebel 3mg max VG among others

Help?

nyiddle

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Apr 9, 2014
USA. State: Inebriated.
Um, that's not right. Vaping shouldn't be making you cough.

What wattage are you usually vaping at/what resistance are your atomizers usually? Maybe turn down the wattage?

I had been nearly comp level before this.

It'd be a shame if you had to hang up the belt from the illustrious "pro vaping" circuit. (/sarcasm -- because I vape for my health, not for sport..)

JamesCox93

Jul 13, 2015
Charlotte, NC
It'd be a shame if you had to hang up the belt from the illustrious "pro vaping" circuit. (/sarcasm -- because I vape for my health, not for sport..)

Thats always been the appeal to me though and the hobby of it help me quit.
I have tried several builds from 0.7 to 0.15. My normal for several months was .25ohm. Wattage i like to keep at whatever gave 4.2volts but i have tried going as low as 3.5v (almost not firing) to 5.8volts of power. with all these builds the range of wattage was low 30s to 100watts. Previously i could full pull much higher

MonkeyTokes

Unresolved Status
ECF Veteran
May 12, 2014
Collegeville, PA