The costs of running this huge site are paid for by ads. Please consider registering and becoming a Supporting Member for an ad-free experience. Thanks, ECF team.

Smok M80 Plus

Discussion in 'New Members Forum' started by Red_Fog, Sep 20, 2015.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Image has been removed.
URL has been removed.
Email address has been removed.
Media has been removed.
  1. Red_Fog

Red_Fog Senior Member

Sep 20, 2015
    Singapore
    Hello guys, I am very new here and have been trying to get into the community so I'm sorry if Im doing/did/will do anything wrong and please guide me.
    My first thread will be on a mod I purchased a month ago. Aso btw, I am new to the vaping scene, only have been vaping for as long as I got my mod. What I would like to know is if anyone has any great suggestions on coil builds for this 4400mah mod. (I'm using it with the most recent subtank mini tank). I have tried twisted, dual singles and single coils so far. Twisted burned my cotton and I couldn't seem to get it to work but basically I'm asking for anyone's experience and expertise. Thank you very much. :)

2. Katmar

Katmar Vaping Master ECF Veteran

Sep 19, 2009
    Pittsburgh, Pa
    What kind of mod is it and what tank are you using? Knowing the brands will help people to help you. Welcome to the forum.....good luck :)

3. Red_Fog

Red_Fog Senior Member

Sep 20, 2015
    Singapore
    It's a Smoktech M80 Plus mod with Kangertech Subtank Mini tank. I'm using the rta, not too fond of the occ. Thanks for the welcome. :)

4. Ou2mame

Ou2mame Ultra Member Verified Member ECF Veteran

Jan 24, 2015
    Long island
    In a all area like the subtank I would stick to a contact coil if 26g, 5 or 6 wraps.

5. Red_Fog

Red_Fog Senior Member

Sep 20, 2015
    Singapore
    That would be for standard flavor and vapor right? Say I wanted slightly, just slightly more cloud, what could I do with some 28g?