Smok Priv V8 - lots of flashing lights all of a sudden

Status
Not open for further replies.

Graham A

Sep 3, 2018
My first post (apart to say hello), so please be kind to me!! I have had a smok Priv v8 since June of this year and all has been fine up to now. But just recently, I'm getting a lot of the '15 flashes' on the LED and i'm not entire sure what it means.

Is the battery on the way out, or has the battery discharged completely? I'm only getting 3 or 4 good tokes on it before the kit starts flashing like billy-o..... or is it as fault with the unit itself? It looks to be fully charged but i'm really not sure.... how long do the 18650 batteries last before they don't hold a charge any longer?

Really in the dark here as i'm quite new to all this - any guidance would be appreciated.

Thanks
G

• Optimistic
Reactions: stols001

Graham A

Sep 3, 2018
  • Optimistic

Topwater Elvis

Vaping Master
ECF Veteran
Dec 26, 2012
Texas
Always best to remove the cell & use a decent quality charger to recharge.

What exact cell are you using?
Name brand & any numbers or letters to help identify if you don't know.
It is important to use a quality name brand cell with a sufficient CDR, many 18650's are not suitable for vaping use.

Graham A

Sep 3, 2018
Always best to remove the cell & use a decent quality charger to recharge.

What exact cell are you using?
Name brand & any numbers or letters to help identify if you don't know.
It is important to use a quality name brand cell with a sufficient CDR, many 18650's are not suitable for vaping use.

It does not look to have a brand.... just the numbers/letters i stated earlier.......

• Optimistic

Eskie

ECF Guru
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
May 6, 2016
NY