Smok X Cube 2 + TFV4 Tank Heating problem..Is a cool Vape With No Throat Hit Possible?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Newtovaping123

Jan 20, 2016
Hi guys,
Im new to vaping
I bought a smok x cube 2 and tfv4 tank because they looked cool and had plenty of features
I also bought liqua 6mg e juice which i will be reducing to 0mg on my next purchase

The tfv4 is running a tf-t3 triple coil
I wanted to ask if anyone could advise me how best to set it up.
I attached the tank to the mod and chose the setting for stainless steel coil
Ive been running it in watts mode. I tried 60 watts to start but it was too hot to bare, the mouthpiece was boiling within seconds, i find that the taste is very harsh and catches the back of my throat. I am now running it on 23.5 watts which is managable. My resistance is 0.21 ohms. The problem is it is now not producing enough vapour, i also find it is still getting very hot and there is a harsh throat hit (may be the flavour)

The things i wanted to ask were
1 - what are the correct settings step by step when setting up the tf-t3 coil with the x cube 2 mod?
2 - how to avoid the heat problems i have incountered?
3 - how to achive lots of cool vapour, with no throat hit? Would i be more suited to a different type of coil on my tfv4?
4 - would temp control vaping suit me better than watt control?
5 - would 100% 0mg vg juice help my cause
6 - what watts, resistance, temp settings to use

In basic i want the mod to smoke smooth like a sheesha/narghila/hookah for those who have tried them.

I appreciate everyones advice
Thanks

edyle

ECF Guru
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Oct 23, 2013
Port-of-Spain, Trinidad & Tobago
Hi guys,
Im new to vaping
I bought a smok x cube 2 and tfv4 tank because they looked cool and had plenty of features
I also bought liqua 6mg e juice which i will be reducing to 0mg on my next purchase