Smokestik . . . how do I tell if this thing is empty? And do I have to vape the carto to empty it?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Lilavati

Jan 6, 2011
Alexandria, VA
Hello, new member here. I bought a Smokestik Hendu Elite about 2 days ago, and I'm delighted with it. After 19 years of pack a day smoking, I'm down to 2 analogs a day, and when this pack is gone, I hope it is the last one. (I could probably toss it now, but I'm sentimental).

However, I'm still on my first Cartomizer, and I don't know how to tell when it runs out. I've got eliquid on the way, so I can refill when it gets here (and I can't wait). I used to smoke about a pack a day of Ultralight 100s . . . anyone have any idea how long a carto will last? And how do I tell if its empty? I keep hearing that there will be less vapor and a burned taste, but the vapor seems pretty variable to start with (maybe I'm not good at vaping yet) and I'd rather avoid burning anything.

Also, is there a way to clean out the Cartomizers without vaping them (or if they aren't quite empty) so I cen refill them with a flavor more immediately appealing that what someone termed "nutty ashtray?" :blush:

trouble2k

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Aug 14, 2010
Billings, MT
I can't believe you've only used one carto in 2 days. Either you're not vaping very much, or you're sucking on burnt filler. One basic rule of thumb is to not let your carto go dry and burn the filler. Once that's happened, it's nearly impossible to get the burnt flavor out and they never seem to work properly after that.