So I got my ego-t, but...

Status
Not open for further replies.

ragdolltb

May 4, 2012
Florida, USA
There's very little flavor. The batts are both charged up fully, and it's the same on both. I haven't had a chance to try a different liquid yet. I'll do that on my lunch break. But is there something I'm doing wrong, or maybe it's just a weak flavor? it's the Mad 4 from madvapes. The flavor is good, it's just barely there. Some of the reviews suggested letting it steep for a bit, but as a noob, I really don't know what that means, either. lol

Unrelated side question, is there a way to search the forums for your own older posts?

Renzuli

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Jun 27, 2011
North Las Vegas
Welcome to ECF , but if your a new vaper , your taste buds are still trashed . You probably should order some double flavor juices for awhile . I know when I started , I could barely taste any of the juices . It took me around three months before I could start tasting the juices . Another thing , the flavor is somewhat subtle , meaning it's not very strong to begin with . If you like really strong flavor , you need to start doing the DIY thing , and make your own e-liquid . At least then you can flavor it anyway you like .

BuGlen

Divergent
Supporting Member
ECF Veteran
Mar 6, 2012
Tampa, Florida
The eGo tank setups (both the T and C) models are great for their simplicity and ease of use, but they do tend to mute the flavor quite a bit. I've moved from the C setup I got with my eGo starter kit to using CE4+ (Stardust) clearomizers and I'm getting much better flavor and vapor from that setup. If you like the eGo tank setup and you're happy with the vapor production, you may want to get extra flavor in your juice to compensate for the flavor.

Steeping is the process of letting a juice age a bit before use. Some of the more complex flavors require a bit of time to allow the flavors to mix, and it's usually only a week or two to get them to their sweet spot.