So the newb went and bought a mech mod...

Status
Not open for further replies.

jpcwon

Ultra Member
Supporting Member
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Jan 14, 2014
North Easton, MA
Hey guys,

I apologize if this has been discussed before; I just wanted to share my experiences...

I am new to vaping - only been doing it for about a month or two. I started out with a Halo Triton system, but rapidly realized that there were better options out there. So that brought me to the iTaste VTR. I have had the VTR for a few weeks now, and I must say I really love it! The ability to change not only the voltage but the wattage as well is very nice...

Well, I recently started reading about Mechanical Mods and I really like the simplicity of them. Don't get me wrong the VTR is great, but I am an electronics guy (I'm a service Engineer for a medical instruments company), so I like the fact that you have to 'pay attention' to your setup when running a mech mod (not that you don't with the VTR, but you know what I mean)....

So I went and bought a Smok Magneto V2 and it just got delivered yesterday. I also ordered a Kick 2 for it, as I like the added protection (more on that later) and the fact that you can regulate your wattage....So I installed an IMR 18500 battery with the Kick2 (tight fit with the 18500!!) set at 10 watts. On top I am running a Kanger Aerotank @ 2 Ohms. I put the tank on top, pushed in the magnetic switch (which is fantastic, btw!!), and voila!! Pure vaping bliss!!