Someone once said that there is no such......

Status
Not open for further replies.

bpurtell89

Aug 16, 2015
Raleigh, North Carolina
.....thing as a stupid question.

So here goes nothing, I'm new to building my own coils, I first started because I was sick of buying pre built coils and burning through them at rapid pace. Became an expensive habit. So someone on ECF recommended that the Zephyrus tank was wonderful! And it is, I love it!

My question is, I'm using the RDA. I've got my wicking down pat and am building my dual coils to be around .4 OHMS (don't want to go any lower in an RDA due to being scared it will get to hot and not wick properly)

I'm using a pack of cotton I purchased at a local vape shop by YOUDE (the same brand that makes the Zephyrus) it is Japanese organic
- does the type of coils used affect the flavor?
Per say; I buy 100' of coil at one vape shop opposed to another can one reproduce better flavor? (Kanthol)

- does the brand of cotton make a difference in flavor?

*the reason I ask this is because if I vape anything over 28W I get burnt flavor and not good wicking.
- I've brought it into a vape shop and had the rep walk me through the wicking process to make sure I am doing it correct until I am comfortable doing so on my own (supervision kind of thing, he's not doing it for me, just watching me and critiquing me) he has a setup with a goblin v2 which RDA deck is extremely similar to the Zephyrus dual coil build just on a smaller scale. He is able to vape his at 60+ watts and get perfect wicking and AMAZING flavor.

***mind you I am not chasing giant clouds, my preference is decent clouds and great flavor.

I have watched multiple YouTube tutorials as well, they're not helping me..

Any input would be greatly appreciated.

Robino1

Resting in Peace
ECF Veteran
Sep 7, 2012
Treasure Coast, Florida