Soon to be Released Molicel 21700 5000Mah

Status
Not open for further replies.

Jazzman

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Dec 24, 2013
High Desert, CA
Will this new Molicel be good for vaping devices?

http://www.molicel.com/hq/product/INR21700M50A-V1-80097.pdf

It seems like a good fit for single battery 21700 devices run at moderate power levels. But I'm no expert on batteries. As a vaper that uses from 25 to 50Watt power levels, mah is more important to me than amps and the more mah the better as long as there are no other implications that would make this a bad choice for vaping devices.

Molicel seems to have a fairly good reputation for accurate specs for thier batteries so I'm curious about this one. What do you guys think?

Jazzman

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Dec 24, 2013
High Desert, CA
20 Amp CDR, if it is accurate. Will make it more than adequate for high ohm MTL vaping.

The big issue is, will it fit certain mods? As some 21700's just don't play nice and will not fit certain mods, due to the cell not being a standard diameter.

Good catch @Mordacai . I just measured the 3 21700 mods I have and they are 22mm and 23mm battery tube ID so they should be fine. But I know there are other mods that that would become an issue. I have seen posts from others that the shrink wrap is too thick on the cells they've purchased and that makes it too big to comfortably fit, so this cell may not be useful for some.

Mooch

Electron Wrangler
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
  • May 13, 2015
    Will this new Molicel be good for vaping devices?

http://www.molicel.com/hq/product/INR21700M50A-V1-80097.pdf

It seems like a good fit for single battery 21700 devices run at moderate power levels. But I'm no expert on batteries. As a vaper that uses from 25 to 50Watt power levels, mah is more important to me than amps and the more mah the better as long as there are no other implications that would make this a bad choice for vaping devices.