Sooo... I think I "quit"...

Status
Not open for further replies.

Elle

ECF Veteran
Feb 9, 2009
Orange County, CA
I've been missing from the forum for a while because i haven't been esmoking... and I haven't been smoking either!

I'll never consider myself a nonsmoker, because if I ever feel like having nicotine, I'll have it. Its just interesting that with the ecigarette my nicotine needs gradually dwindled away.

Just for reference, I've been smoking for 9 years (started with Marlboro Reds, then Newports, then Kools, then Kools Milds, then Camel Crush, then ecigs (penstyle, 901)) about half a pack a day.

I got my penstyle on this past Valentines day, and that was the last day I had a cigarette. I esmoked exclusively until about a month ago when one day I forgot to charge my ecig and left it at home. I was a little panicky, but I made it through the day. Then the next day I also forgot to charge it, and its continued. So I've been analog free for almost three months, and nicotine free for about a month (with the exception of a couple drags talking w/ a friend on her smoke break).

I know its hard to get a real idea on how many people actually quit with these things, because not too many people come back just to say they quit.

So here I am! :) I'm not putting expectations or rules on myself, I love smoking and esmoking, always will. And if i have a cigarette tomorrow I won't lose sleep- but it feels good to know that its MY CHOICE, not MY NEED. And I can truly say that I attribute this to esmoking, most definitely.

I cant say it will work for everyone, but it worked for me, and I never even wanted to quit.

I'll check in every once in a while, just wanted to let you all know whats up! :)

Elle

Spider

ECF Veteran
Jul 3, 2008
United Kingdom
That's exactly what I found when I gave up for 3 months previously. I used the e-cig less and less until I didn't need it or cigarettes anymore.