Squid Industries Double Barrel V2.1 150W Mod

Status
Not open for further replies.

frjaldomr

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Apr 20, 2014
Far West Texas, US
I have owned this mod for about 6 months and I have loved it.
I dropped it for the very first time today from about 3 feet, and it is basically fried.
Sometimes it will power on, sometimes it won't, and there is now constant battery rattle.
I have been vaping for over 4 years and prior to today I have never destroyed a mod in a single drop.
For a $100 mod that claims to be durable I am quite unimpressed with the quality.
Anybody else had issues?

• Optimistic
Reactions: stols001

Katdarling

I'm still here on ECF... sort of. ;)
Supporting Member
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Jan 25, 2011
Utopia
frjaldomr, I've had Squiddies issues, but not a drop and no fire issue. Feel free to join us here. There are many DB owners there, and someone may have some ideas for you.

Kat’s Kalamari Klub (Squid Industries Mods)

Have you contacted Eric on this? If so, what was the reply?

• Useful
Reactions: stols001

frjaldomr

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Apr 20, 2014
Far West Texas, US
Thanks.
I haven't yet. It just happened late yesterday and I was working all day, today.
I do plan to contact the company and see if maybe they have any ideas. I was messing around with it this morning before work and I think it might just be the battery door knocked out of whack.
I didn't see a phone number on their website. You just have to contact them by email?
I hope I can get something worked out because I simply love the mod.

thewarm

Nov 25, 2013
Seattle
My six month old DB V2.1 battery door kept falling off, so I ordered a new door and a silicone sleeve (another $20 + down the drain). Yesterday I took a vape and noticed the display was dead! It still vapes, but who knows at what wattage...
$30 and $7.10 shipping to send it in???
I'm throwing in my junk drawer.

frjaldomr

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Apr 20, 2014
Far West Texas, US