Stick with 901s on Ego-twist or change?

Status
Not open for further replies.

austintx

Verified Member
Nov 9, 2010
Austin, Texas
I've been vaping for 2 years and stuck so far with 1.8ohm LR 901 atomizers I drip with ego-twist set at ~3.7. I've always loved the taste and TH from these, but lately my attys have been burning out in 3-4 days each, which gets annoying and expensive. I've never had luck with cartomizers - maybe the Kangers are different, but at 2.5 ohms, I fear TH will be poor.

Does anyone else use 901s on their EGOs, or should I try something new? Thanks for any advice.

Tibby

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Sep 10, 2012
Oakley, Ca.
I don't but have a question for you. Whats the difference from a 510 atty and a 901 atty? I assume the only difference is the threaded end? So you would need a 901 to 510 adapter? I hear people prefer a 901 atty but dont really know what the difference is. I like Boge standard resistance cartos in a tank and a new found favorite Kanger BCCs. The flavor on these are good for me although I never used 100% VG in the BBCs yet. Only atty experience I have are rebuildebles. I would like to try a regular atty but get scared away by the short lifespan.

Kent C

ECF Guru
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Jun 12, 2009
NW Ohio US
Yes, you need an adapter - the 901 attys are more narrow, but I've always found the taste to be superior. I see a lot on the forums about all the Kanger stuff - what is the BCC you talk about? Maybe I should try the Kanger EVOD - I hear good things about that - does that work well with the Ego-twist?

BCC is Bottom Coil Changeable. Kanger's line is the T3 (aka Tabac BCC), now the T3s (coil costs less), MT3 - same as the T3 except it has a metal skin over the plastic tank - heavier, the evod - has the metal skin like the MT3 but is smaller in size (1.6ml instead of 3ml), Protank - bigger in diameter than the others so you need an adapter for an eGo and is still only 2.5ml capacity.