Still no "all day" vape after 2+ years

Status
Not open for further replies.

stillalive

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Apr 26, 2011
USA
I wonder if I'm just really hard to please? I've been vaping off and on for two years and I still haven't discovered any flavors that I love enough to vape all day every day. The closest I've come is Virgin Vapor's Chai Tea Latte (custom formula-- extra creamy vanilla, I think) and Coconut Breeze. So many flavors I SHOULD like are just icky to me. I love coffee and have even worked around it, but I think I want something that tastes more like how freshly ground coffee smells, and that's hard to find. And everything is too sweet! Ughh. I don't want it to taste sweet. I want it to taste neutral and just smell like something. Like, to me, Coconut Breeze is neutral because it reminds me of sunscreen lotion rather than a fruity drink. And my custom blend of CTL is made very not-sweet for me, which is why I like it. But sometimes, even with Virgin Vapor, the carrier or whatever is just too sweet and gross for me. I never smoked much at all, so my sense of smell/taste is still really strong.

So with that in mind, does anyone want to help me figure out what to try next?

What I like:
-Organic or mostly natural juices-- if they use food coloring or sweeteners, I'm out!
-Interesting flavor ideas-- preferably nothing overly dessert-like
-Not sweet
-Base is practically undetectable

And I know it SHOULDN'T matter, but I'm more likely to stick with a juice/brand that has a theme or clever marketing. Alice in Vapeland and Copper Creek really appeal to me (even though the Copper Creek "undertaste" was too sickly sweet for me to enjoy the ejuice :( ) because of their themes. I'm big into apocalyptic/zombie stuff and anything "vintage" or old-timey, especially steampunk/dieselpunk/teslapunk!

Ideas, anyone? I feel like giving up a lot of the time!

RobinBanks

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Aug 1, 2013
Jersey Shore