Strawberry/Kiwi DIY Review Vapin 4 Dummies

Status
Not open for further replies.

LuckySevens4U

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Mar 8, 2009
USA
I will be doing a few reviews here. My first review is on the Strawberry Kiwi DIY. I have been asked to test a few things of my choice. Small 3 ml samples were sent to me at no charge.

Please keep in mind in all my reviews that I am basically a menthol/mint vaper by choice. I try to like other juices, but I always go back to the menthol type juices. I am also a light weight and can't vape anything higher than 11 or 12 straight even to test. I prefer to vape about 8 all day and spike only when needed.

I have never mixed from scratch before, so this is my first try. I'm tellin ya, vapin for dummies and I still don't understand how much of what. But oh well, I took my best educated stab.

All my reviews will be with making a 6 ml mix.

I am vaping on a 901/4075 passthrough with a clean atty and fresh cart. I put about a ml of bare 36 mg juice in and then 3 mls of the Kiwi/Strawberry flavoring and then a little over 2 mls of PG.

It has sorta a sour flavor and even with 3 mls of flavoring, I feel the flavor is weak. I can taste the mix of a strawberry and kiwi, but it's not very strong in flavor. Thoat hit is barely there. I really like good flavor with juices. I can usually still get a nice throat hit from taking a 24 menthol liquid or mint liquid and cut it to 8. I'm not getting very much of a throat hit on this and flavor is weak. If I had more flavoring, it might taste better, but I'm not sure I like the "sour" taste to it. Vape is moderate, but could probably add a little drip of VG to get it going better in the mix.

So for closing, I'm probably not too fond of this, but it might taste better if I had more flavor to work with.

I give it a 6+

VAPIN' FOR DUMMIES!

mindtwist69

Unregistered Supplier
ECF Veteran
Mar 10, 2009