Students! Stop vaping in class!!!

Status
Not open for further replies.

big_sizzla

Sep 30, 2009
Toronto, Canada
Alright, by now you've probably read the title and thought... "this guys an idiot! i got my e-cig to vape ANYWHERE!"

BUT, theres a valid reason as to why i say this. Read on.......

I am a student of two post secondary institutions in Toronto: Ryerson University and Centennial College. Enrolled in two different programs simultaneously... which has allowed me to test waters at both campuses. I am a 21 year old male, who is trendily dressed, fairly well spoken, and a high academic acheiver. (Sorry to sound pompous.. but its important to the story.) As a result of my feild testing... I have found a pretty strong bias against ppl like me at BOTH institutions.

Adults who are unaware of the whole e-smoking trend, (especially professors who like to think they're smarter than you...) tend to think that your an idiot... regardless of who you are or your genetic makeup. Im a 3rd year civil engineering student at Ryerson, and second year architectural technician student at Centennial... and i've converted several of my friends to vaping, all of which generally fit my characteristics above, and they've felt it too.

Even though its safe to vape, even though it has virtually no scent, even though it shouldnt bug anybody... its still (or will be) labelled by most profs as a 'DISTRACTION', either to you or your peers that are dumbfounded by vapour pouring out of you nostrils while your avidly taking notes in your lecture.

What scares me is that more and more people will convert to vaping, (thats not the scary part,) and more and more people will start vaping in classes producing more nostril vapour pouring to the point where your lecture hall will be full of vapour.