suggestions on a carto tank

Status
Not open for further replies.

tdub82

Verified Member
May 26, 2014
Houston, TX
I'm looking to buy a carto tank to use with my mvp2 and I'm curious what your suggestions are. I've never used a cartomizer before. I've been using an areotank, iclear30, and a bunch of cheap clearomizer tanks. I'm going to invest into a Kayfun, but I also wanted to tryout some carto tanks as well. I'm really just trying to try everything to find what I like best. Thanks in advance for the suggestions!

Baditude

ECF Guru
ECF Veteran
Apr 8, 2012
Ridgeway, Ohio
Another vote for IBTanked Pyrex Cartotanks - Review. :thumb:

Baditude's Cartotank Setup Guide

MVP_IBTanked.jpg IBTanked on MVP

There's a good reason these tanks are so popular. High end quality at an inexpensive price.

zapped

Vaping Master
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Nov 30, 2009
Richmond, Va...Right in Altria's back yard.
IBtanked. Only other I would get is Phiniac but they are quite a bit more expensive. I have two and loved them, only stopped using them for rebuildables. Still have them though.

Phiniacs are more expensive for a reason. The glass is quite a bit thicker and goes through a special annealing process.

By all means, get an IBTanked to see if you like carto tanks

If you do like carto tanks I HIGHLY recommend getting a Phiniac or two. Not only are the designs top notch but the owners Chris and Jennifer will work with you to design a custom logo of your very own.

I'm rough on my equipment and have been through 4 IBTanks.....all of them shattered within a month of use...... versus one Phiniac that got dropped once too many times on a tile floor and still managed to last a year.

My other two Phiniac tanks are still going strong at the 2 year mark. YMMV

Last edited:

boomhower1820

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Apr 7, 2013
NC
Phiniacs are more expensive for a reason. The glass is quite a bit thicker and goes through a special annealing process.