Swindled by Ejuice sales tactic: a bottle of juice IS NOT equivalent to a carton of smokes.

Status
Not open for further replies.

Michael Prall

Verified Member
So i started vaping in early december so im still a noob. Obvisouly not as noob, but whatever. I noticed yesterday when i went into the vapor store, people inquiring or making their first e cig purchase. The trend just caught on here in the last 6 months,(can you believe it? ) Anyway, i overheard the sales girl telling this lady that a 10ml bottle of juice was equal to a carton. Basically she was misleading the woman away from spending almost 60 dollars, to 7.50. The lady was shocked, but excited about that. I call BS. The sales team at the store told me that too, fortunately for them it didnt really matter how long (or short) it takes me to blow through a 10ml bottle. I hate that store, but its the only one here.

Last edited:

*deleon517*

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Jun 29, 2012
s. florida
It all depends on what your using and how you vape. My wife was a pack a day smoker so a carton would last her a little over a week. A 30ml bottle will last her a about 30 days she only really vapes in the car on the way to work (cant use her's at work) and home so 10 minutes total there and some puffs here and there during the night. she uses a vivi nova at 2.4ohm at 5 watts on a vamo.

I however puffed a way a whole 10ml's today but accidently grabbed a bottle I mixed for her and 4mg doesn't cut it for me when i normally hit around the 5ml mark per day at 12mg I pretty much where ever even work but can't puff on the way to and from, as I ride a motorcycle. I drip on a trident clone between .8-1ohm so I'm pushing any where between 12 and 22 watts depending on configuration and battery life left.

Hell, I'm not sure I know what I'm talking about here, but...