Switching from Kr808 to Smok

Status
Not open for further replies.

Tovin

Aug 1, 2010
So Cal
Hey guys!

I currently use KR808 batteries with matching cartomizers, have used them for many years. But I am now out of cartomizers and can't get them shipped anymore, nor juice, and I was unprepared for the shipping cutoff. I live in a very rural area of Southern California. There isn't a local shop.

However, I am going to the Tucson area for Thanksgiving, and there's a few local shops that sell smok kits, so I am looking to switch over. And I can stock up on juice. However, I'm a total newb to these types of batteries, and am really not sure where to start.

Options are Nord, Nord2, Nord AIO 19 or 22, RPM80 Pro, or RPM 40.

I've been out of the "researching batteries" phase for so long, and am running out of time! How do I choose? Are there replacement parts I should buy while I'm there, just to make sure things keep running?

I don't want copious amounts of vapor if it can be helped. That's the only thing I've identified as desirable. What am I not considering? I really don't want to go back to analog!!

Thanks for any assistance!!!

somdcomputerguy

vaper dedicato
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Contest Winner!
    Welcome to ECF, Tovin. Why go from good to really not so good? If they have any kind of mod besides a Smok, it's probably better. In fact, you might want to jump on the pod ship. I know those little things won't produce a huge cloud.. Call them up if you can, ask 'em what they got, and post back here - in this forum General Vaping Discussion.

eta: BTW, batteries go in and power a mod or pod (which is generally a smaller and disposable device).

Last edited:

ShowMeTwice

Supporting Member
    ECF Veteran
    Jun 28, 2016
    The Forest
    I don't understand going with any Smok product. :confused: :eek: o_O They have a pretty bad rap around here.