Status
Not open for further replies.

juskiddin

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Jul 29, 2015
Canada
Hey all,

I'm getting a tad more adventurous - wanting to try more new juice flavours. Currently I have 2 ego ones; 2 different juices in each. I've only been strictly vaping for 7 days as I gave up cigs last Monday.

What's the best way to clean my little rigs, thus removing remaining/residual juice so I can add a different flavour?

Might seem like a silly question. Is it obvious I'm a newbie ? :)

Cheers and thanks in advance

Reactions: Isabelle49

jandrew

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Apr 2, 2013
Winnipeg
Well, you can just refill with a new flavor ... might be "interesting" for a little while, but the new flavor will eventually over-ride the old one. (usually; but some flavors are more like a resistant tank infection)

On the other hand, you can take out the coil head and put it in a little baggie labelled with the juice it was used with; rinse the tank, let it dry, put in a fresh coil, prime, fill, wait, and vape.

On the other other hand, get some Ego One CLR coils and rewick with fresh cotton when you want to change flavors.

ddirtyvapes

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Jan 23, 2011
Portland, ME
Yeah, you can just switch the coil and rinse the tank out thoroughly with or without soap. I usually don't find I even need soap with less-strong flavors and a new coil head. Most tanks come apart into at least a few pieces to help with cleaning.

If you're asking about switching flavors with the same coil, you might want to consider getting some PG and/or VG. I often fill up a tank halfway with unflavored, no-nic base to use the same coil.

That, or I just fill it up with a new flavor and let it be "interesting" for a while, like @jandrew said.

Reactions: juskiddin

dcfluegel

Shenaniganator
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Apr 9, 2015
Cleveland TN