The costs of running this huge site are paid for by ads. Please consider registering and becoming a Supporting Member for an ad-free experience. Thanks, ECF team.

Teeth hurting??? Please help it's for my mother who I'm trying to get to quit analogs!!

Discussion in 'Comments Needed' started by algriff, Mar 19, 2012.

Tags:
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Image has been removed.
URL has been removed.
Email address has been removed.
Media has been removed.
  1. algriff

algriff Senior Member Verified Member ECF Veteran

May 18, 2011
    Yonkers, NY
    So I've been vaping for about 10 months and I've never had this issue.

I got my my mother a smoker for 35+ years to try vaping and she is saying that she is getting a lot of pain in her teeth when vaping?? At first she thought it was the metal drip tip but even after switching to a derlin tip she is still getting a ton of pain in her teeth. I really want her to continue to vape as I know it's way better for her but has anyone experienced this?!?!?!?!?

2. sidetrack

sidetrack Vaping Master Verified Member ECF Veteran

Feb 1, 2011
    among the sea shells
    And the last time she visited the dentist was??

3. algriff

May 18, 2011
    Yonkers, NY
    Good question? I did not think to ask her that? I'm pretty sure she goes on a regular basis but I can't speak for her on that. I will ask her though. Thank you.

4. sidetrack

Feb 1, 2011
    among the sea shells
    Could also be just a coincidence and have really nothing to do with vapeing...ie an abcess tooth, cracked tooth, perio problems, etc.. Try a desesitizing toothpaste(sensodyne)......A fluoride Rx toothpaste........otc fluoride rinse see if any of these help. I would definately have her contact her DDS especially if she past her recall date.
    Another thing to check...does she grind her teeth?

5. algriff

May 18, 2011
    Yonkers, NY
    Thanks again!!! Will do!!

6. sidetrack

Feb 1, 2011
    among the sea shells