Status
Not open for further replies.

CandyTX

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Apr 9, 2013
Austin, TX, USA
candybeauchamp.com
~*~* UPDATE EDIT: WooHoo! Purchased the standard Provari kit with an atomizer (I think I need that to be able to direct drip. If I'm wrong, show me the way. It comes with a tip of some sort, but I think that's for the cartomizer, so I may want a drip tip later? *~*~

:oops: Okay, I'm sitting on the ProVape website getting ready to buy one of these :) I'm fairly new to vaping, so I need a little help...

I work from home and I don't really expect to carry this thing around outside of the house. I have a few eGos so I have a bunch of stuff for that (LOVE my ProTanks and T3s). I'm told I need a connector to use my ProTanks but hubby says ProTanks are 510 threaded already, that's why we use the collar thingy with the eGos. True?

So... I also want to be able to drip, I can see the benefit for taste-testing. The kit I'm looking at comes with some cartomizers (never used those before, but whatever). Is that what I would use to drip or do I need to add an atomizer? I assume I need a drip tip of some sort?

Being that I work from home and it comes with 2 standard batteries, I'm thinking I'll use the standard ones and decide later if I want bigger batteries or not.

Hoping someone is hanging around tonight before I change my mind for the 10th time. LOL!

Bad part is that it looks like the kits only come in silver. I was really wanting purple, but I priced it out and it's cheaper to go with the kit. I can "Jwrap" it later :)

Thanks in advance. You guys are seriously the most helpful bunch!

Last edited:

MFToms59

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Mar 19, 2012
Nevada
ProTank is 510 Threaded, a 510-EGO adapter isn't needed unless you want to use a Kanger T2 or T3 Clearo. The Cartos are like the Blu Cartos, they have Filler material to hold the liquid instead of a Tank like the ProTank, and usually hold ~1-1.5 ml of liquid.