TFV12 Honest Review

Status
Not open for further replies.

PvPHoe

May 9, 2017
Hello vaping Community,

Just wanted to share some of my insight on the 3x TFV12's that I picked up a couple days ago.

So, I, like many of you, were extremely excited about the new TFV12. I had went out to my local shop (when I had the spare funds for some new tanks), and bought 3 TFV12 tanks - in gold/stainless/7-color), as well as upgraded my mod to a Alien 220w for the TFV12's to sit on.

Upon getting home and putting juice in the 3 pre-installed T12-V14 coils (properly I might add - made sure to take apart everything and check for missing pieces/unscrewed pieces, primed my coils, put juice in and let it sit for 15mins while dry vaccuming it, etc). When I went back 15-30mins later to vape the coils (start at 60, take 3 pulls, then put up watts 10 until at the desired wattage), but I came back to find...

That ALL 3 of my tanks leaked. Now I am by no means a expert on these tanks, so I thought I must have done something wrong. I watched a ton of videos, tried a ton of different things that people had said worked for them, and... After much investigation, and many ml's of juice lost, I have found the problem!! 8/9 of the coils that came in my boxes (2 spare, 1x preinstalled in each box) had grounding wires sticking out from the bottom of the coil and coming out of the seal. This had either damaged the seal, or created gaps to which air/liquid could seep from, thus spilling all my tanks. After trying out 5/9 coils and having them all leak my tank of juice, I decided to take a look at all my remaining ones and choose the ONLY ONE that had no grounding wires sticking out, and actually created a clean seal (an X4 coil). I installed that one just as I did all the others (I might add that once this one was installed, I could see through the air holes that there was no gaps and no grounding wires sticking out. I actually felt confident that this tank wouldnt leak before even trying it out. At