Tfv12 Prince tank and 0.12ohm coil leaking

Status
Not open for further replies.

Metmorfin

Apr 9, 2020
The Netherlands
So I just installed my new Prince tfv12 tank with a Prince 0.12ohm tank on my smok alien, and the first few hits went fine. Then I started seeing the tank deplete very fast, like. Fast fast, I've looked online for some things to do against this, but it isn't working because no matter what I do it still leaks, and it's pretty annoying, because it looks like the coil bottom is for some reason not connecting properly to the bottom of the airflow, it just seems kind of strange the way they connect, but it might just be me since I have no experience with this, I hope that someone could help me with some tips on how they fixed it, or if I should use my warranty on this

Metmorfin

Apr 9, 2020
The Netherlands
@Mordecai yeah I first screwed the coil into the air vent, then put the glass on top of that, and then put the top on there.

For as far as I can see there is a black oring on the place where the air vent meets the glass tank, and then for as far as the coil goes nothing, they sent a few purple rings with it, but nothing that I can put on there if I'm correct,

I've emptied it now and cleaned it, because it got all over the mod and got sticky, so I'll check all of the rings again to see if anything works and I was going to fill it with water, but just realised that it's water, almost got myself a trip to the er there.

• Informative
Reactions: Mordacai

Metmorfin

Apr 9, 2020
The Netherlands
I just put a purple ring over the coil from the place where its leaking into the air vent, but it looks stupid

Attachments

• IMG_20200411_143205.jpg
    IMG_20200411_143205.jpg
    2.1 MB · Views: 12

Metmorfin

Apr 9, 2020
The Netherlands
The orange line shows the place where it leaks from, the connection between the coil and the air vent, the others are of all of the components plus the delivered rings

Attachments

• IMG_20200411_144400.jpg