Status
Not open for further replies.

Uncle

Resting In Peace
Supporting Member
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Jun 15, 2011
The Innokin "Sceptre" MTL / DL POD MOD . . .

First - The Disclaimer: I am not a professional writer, nor reviewer of any products/product line. Over the past few years - the only reviews or suggestions I have made were at the spur of the moment and in response to a question that was asked in a thread or based on the discussion at the time which I believed I could provide information or add something to the conversation. What’s more important, anything I said was – or will say, is – “My” Personal Opinion . . .

So even with that said . . . Let's just start at the beginning and "My” immediate first impression after receiving the Innokin Sceptre MTL/DL POD MOD and opening the box up.. . . The first word that came to mind was "Spectacular" - Yes, spectacular and stunning because of the very impressive and attractive design, coloring, compact size, and especially the tactile feel of the Sceptre POD MOD itself.

B8ifiEE.jpg

The Sceptre POD MOD - I got was quite aesthetically pleasing. It was the Black w/Red accents that enhanced the Mod itself on the top front section that looks as though and has a raised snakeskin pattern - while the back of the top section has a smooth glossy finish . . . The bottom section is just as smooth, however it has a "non-slip" rubberised feel to it that carries around the whole bottom half of the Mod . . . As for the size, it fits quite nicely in the palm of my hand and/or shirt pocket when not in use. AND - Not so small that it gets lost either in your hand or pockets, especially given how light the POD MOD is.

jp50001.jpg